Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very similar to restaurant mozzarella sticks! I only suggest to add some more seasonings to the breadcrumbs like garlic powder/salt. Big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
2 hours in the freezer just isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Just made this for my four children and as soon as they hit the table they where gone! I only cooked half of the batch and my five year old kept saying mommy I just want one more please. MAJOR HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I tried it and it just tasted like something was missing... Next time I'm going to add flour and milk to the eggs and try that. I also don't think the freezing was necessary because I fry stuff all the time without waiting for it to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Make sure you get the oil temp right, and fry only one the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwerd87

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I would recommend dividing the bread crumbs into two bowls so the second round of dipping isn't so clumpy and the coating looks more even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I used Italian seasoned great value panko bread crumbs and cheddar cheese curds from the Philadelphia cheese factory up the road from us, skipped the garlic and fried in peanut oil... This is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sale Creek, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Have not tried this yet but I'm sure it's gonna be a hit! And for my parents who don't eat wheat or fried foods I'll use a wheatless panko and bake them! Its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It was awesome! I added oregano, basil and onion. I'm going to try it next time with some rosemary. According to my thermometer though, 375 was way too hot. They fried up perfectly at 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These were WONDERFUL! I did add a few more spices to by bread crumbs just based on personal preference(salt, garlic powder, gen season blend, and a bit of parm cheese). I was confused if I was supposed to cut them in half to make them shorter or to make them thinner...so I cut to make them thinner, was the perfect ratio of cheese to breading! They were all gone in record time, the kids couldn't get enough...glad I made 48 sticks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States