Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ela Klimek
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made this but cheese balls and used bread crumbs with Italian Romano cheese, i added flour to the bread crumbs and they turned our fantastic. Dipping sauce i used Diana chicken and rib sauce. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ela Klimek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandee Shapic
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
In love it it was simple and everyone enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee Shapic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I knew these would turn out awesome when I was still breaking them! Now they are all done and we are trying not to eat them all while we wait for our son's birthday party guest to show up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Perfect cheese sticks. My family loves them real crispy and the cheese really stringy so I cooked the a little longer and they exploded, I tried the recipe again as written but coated them a third time and they we PERFECT! No explosion. Have request for them the all the time now. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very easy and good! Prep time was way longer than the 20 minutes it says but so worth it. Only change we made was only deep frying them for about 1 - 1 1/2 min. instead and that was plenty. Any longer and the breading was coming off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were messy but yummy. They've been requested several times since the first time we made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just OK for me. Tried cooking in oven as well --- that's worse. Stick to the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a great treat. I did not use string cheese, there was a sale on block cheese, so all that was needed was to slice it up. I would have added a photo but by the time I found the camera there was not much left. This is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very similar to restaurant mozzarella sticks! I only suggest to add some more seasonings to the breadcrumbs like garlic powder/salt. Big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
2 hours in the freezer just isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States