Home-Fried Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I knew these would turn out awesome when I was still breaking them! Now they are all done and we are trying not to eat them all while we wait for our son's birthday party guest to show up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Perfect cheese sticks. My family loves them real crispy and the cheese really stringy so I cooked the a little longer and they exploded, I tried the recipe again as written but coated them a third time and they we PERFECT! No explosion. Have request for them the all the time now. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Very easy and good! Prep time was way longer than the 20 minutes it says but so worth it. Only change we made was only deep frying them for about 1 - 1 1/2 min. instead and that was plenty. Any longer and the breading was coming off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These were messy but yummy. They've been requested several times since the first time we made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just OK for me. Tried cooking in oven as well --- that's worse. Stick to the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a great treat. I did not use string cheese, there was a sale on block cheese, so all that was needed was to slice it up. I would have added a photo but by the time I found the camera there was not much left. This is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Very similar to restaurant mozzarella sticks! I only suggest to add some more seasonings to the breadcrumbs like garlic powder/salt. Big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinaislynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avalon, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
2 hours in the freezer just isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Just made this for my four children and as soon as they hit the table they where gone! I only cooked half of the batch and my five year old kept saying mommy I just want one more please. MAJOR HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tajuana Bookman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I tried it and it just tasted like something was missing... Next time I'm going to add flour and milk to the eggs and try that. I also don't think the freezing was necessary because I fry stuff all the time without waiting for it to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States