Holy Smoked Bacon and Mushroom Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was really good and easy to make. I added onion to the mushrooms. Definitely will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very good. This wasn't yet review when I tried it so I was scared...but very happy with the end results. I used Peppered Bacon, 2 cups homemade turkey broth and less pasta. It turned out great and I was pleased how the pasta soaked up all the flavor while it simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
It was very good... I added some onions into it and also used turkey bacon because that's what I had on hand. I found that I needed to add more olive oil in order for the pasta to be coated but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This recipe received rave reviews at my house. I added onions as well. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
My son and I LOVED this recipe! The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is that my husband found it lacking in flavor (his taste buds must be on vacation). I did add onion as previously suggested. Next time I do think I will add some diced chicken and replace some of the broth with white wine to add some more flavor. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This dish is DELICIOUS!!! It is now my boyfriends favorite. I sprinkled some chopped green onions on top and added crushed red pepper for a little flavor. I get request for this pasta all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I little too salty and not sure the ingredients worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I made this last night and it turned out great. I would just add a reminder to cut the bacon into pieces before cooking. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was a waste of good bacon. Don't know if we have a different flavor in our smoked bacon here in TN, but the flavor from the bacon was lost some where in the pasta? We salvaged the pasta by adding Marinara sause and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Although delicous, too much bacon grease in the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Feitelberg Jonah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States