Holuski Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
okay my rating is based on what the recipe was bland the second time I sauteed the cabbage and onion with garlic and then i didn't have the egg noodles so I used whole wheat spaghettin. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariessweetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Satisfying, easy, and I think it cost about $3 to make :o) I think I'll add garlic next time. I also would like more cabbage/onion and less pasta to keep it a little lighter. But will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Delicious! I did use a bit more butter and salt...and cheated a bit and used the cole slaw blend of cabbage since it was already cut up. Even my 10 year old gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this for a 99 year old neighbor and her nephew with more egg noodles and turkey Kielbasa. Wow!!! Excellent flavor and made enough for about 4 meals for them. Delicious and economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
We add cottage cheese to it for special occasions. Sauteeing onions and cabbage greatly improves flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is a nice, light, inexpensive dish. I chose to add some ham to it to add a bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Don't have a steamer basket so just sauteed the cabbage in butter and added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was amazin so simple and delicious as someone else suggested I added a dollop of light sour cream. I sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of cream and basil along with the kielbasa, I used red onions to add more color. I "boiled" the cabbage, onions, cream, butter and basil till very tender and the cream almost boiled off. Hubby said that this was so GOOD, he can't wait for me to make it again and has asked me to make it for Christmas :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very good,will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States