Holuski Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
We love this dish! I cut the butter down to 2 Tbsp. You absolutely must add sour cream. It makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
WOW! I had never heard of this dish before today but it is going to be added to my recipe repertoire. Simple and so delicious. I didn't have egg noodles so used some angel hair pasta, sauted my cabbage with the butter and onions (as suggested by other reviewers), and added some Italian sausage (because it's what I had on hand), and it was a delightful meal. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by showmefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
We really enjoyed this. I fried everything in butter, and added chopped ham for some protein. Even my kids ate it. Definitely a keeper for a cold night. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was great. Thanks very much for posting this. My children and husband ate this and loved it. They usually do not like cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious. My slovak grandmother made this for me everytime I came to stay with her when I was a child. When I got the craving for it, I came here and I'm so happy I found this recipe. I also sauteed the onion with the cabbage and added more butter than called for. I also used quite a bit of salt and pepper. Next time I will take the advice of the other reviewers and add some polish sausage (kielbasa). My grandmother used to serve the kielbasa separately but I think it would be fantastic mixed in. I made and ate this all by myself for lunch...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent with keilbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
i combined several suggestions from allrecipes-- i added kielbasa with the onions and butter then slowly added the cabbage and noodles letting some of it brown a little--awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I love Holuski, this recipe is one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe...I had this for the first time at a family party and loved it so much I came home to find the recipe. I cooked the cabbage and onion together and used way more butter then called for! Yummy but not very healthy - this will be a rare treat! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a really great recipe!! I have been making it for little over a year now and originally got the recipe from my boyfriend who's great grandparents brought the recipe from Czechoslovakia. I love it because it has such great flavor and is so simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States