Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was my first stab at hummus and it turned out great! I added some sweet red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Really easy and very good, even without the tahini. I left out the basil but did use cilantro and it gave it a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I love this recipe for hummus-- the flavor is great. Any suggestions to help get the texture smooth like store-bought varieties? I've experimented with the portions of liquid, and tried blenders and food processors but can't seem to break down the chickpeas quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccccaitie!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I altered the recipe a bit and it turned out great - I used regular black pitted olives instead of the spanish ones, I used dried basil and parsley (i didn't have any cilantro). I also used 2 tbs of olive oil, not 3. YUM!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I like this hummus recipe! It was easy and I had all ingredients on hand. The only olives I have were green olives stuffed with jalapenos. It really gave it a good flavor and very spicy which I like. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Well I totally changed this recipe since I didn't have all the ingredients. I left out the olives, garlic, and cilantro and substituted the closest thing I had: about a tsp. of onion powder. It turned out fabulous any way and my hubby now wants to open a hummus shop after tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Really Tasty! I recently bought some hummus from the local grocery store and was not too impressed. I had always wanted to make hummus on my own, and I finally did. Followed this recipe and it was great. Really recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mely1124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Holly, I gotta give you props. This was so easy and delicious!!! I just made it for a NYE party and was so pleased about how cheap and easy it is to make. I made one version the "original" recipe, and I made one version with jalapeno and cayenne pepper. I omitted olives in both versions as I don't really like them. The hummus is lemony, garlicky, and perfectly balanced.... good as in any Lebanese restaurant. I will never buy store-bought again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is my boyfriend's favorite appetizer. And it is so easy to make. I top it with the mediterranian flavored Feta cheese. We like to serve it with toasted pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States