Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Unfortunately, this recipe is a disappointment and has way too many herbs and the flavour is just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good. Nice fresh and flavorful and easy to make. I added a little extra garlic and lemon because I like those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yum!! Hubby & I loved it and I found it super easy to make. I made this for my birthday dinner and served it with Pita Bread, Greek Salad III (found on this site) and a meat & cheese patter with: provolone, mozzarella, muenster, salami, & prosciutto, olives & artichoke hearts. For dessert I served the White Chocolate Fruit Tart (also found on this site). It was awesome!! Everything I wanted for the meal a great way to celebrate my birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Queez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Light, delicious, fresh--this bean puree was wonderful. If you're a fan of Mediterranean flavors, this stuff will thrill you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was my first stab at hummus and it turned out great! I added some sweet red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Really easy and very good, even without the tahini. I left out the basil but did use cilantro and it gave it a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I love this recipe for hummus-- the flavor is great. Any suggestions to help get the texture smooth like store-bought varieties? I've experimented with the portions of liquid, and tried blenders and food processors but can't seem to break down the chickpeas quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccccaitie!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I altered the recipe a bit and it turned out great - I used regular black pitted olives instead of the spanish ones, I used dried basil and parsley (i didn't have any cilantro). I also used 2 tbs of olive oil, not 3. YUM!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I like this hummus recipe! It was easy and I had all ingredients on hand. The only olives I have were green olives stuffed with jalapenos. It really gave it a good flavor and very spicy which I like. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States