Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So easy and yummy. Ate the whole thing by myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really enjoyed this hummus! Made just as is except no cilantro(YUK) and the flavour was exceptional!! Sort of hard to process in my mini food processor, but that is my own fault...Awesome taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe!!! I had only some pepper stuffed olives and they turned out to be great!!! They enhanced flavours and the red colour was absolutely brilliant. I wanted something to spread on my bread and it tops all I love (cheese, mayo etc.)! Will do it over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechealpina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This Hummus is fantastic. I made it in my blender (food processor didn't make it fine enough), and added a 1/2 can of black olives. Made for a very rich and delicious hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Fantastic!! I will never buy hummus again. Easy to customize to your own tastes. I've added various things, all with success: sundried tomatoes, red pepper, kalamata olives. I also like the "raw" texture of mashing the ingredients together with a fork instead of using a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
5 stars for a basic recipe to change according to your taste...i love garlic so added more and i don't like olives so i left that out--easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
So easy and great taste, but did modify it to fit my pantry. First tip about hummus, de-skin the garbanzo beans, makes for a better consistency. Add about a dozen queen pimento stuffed olives and the same amount of jumbo pitted black olives. Added one clove garlic, chopped in the processor. Also a teaspoon cumin. Omitted the cilantro since I didn't have any, and viola! Chopped and grinded in the food processor to get the right smoothness. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So yummy! I cut down on the oil a lot and just added some more lemon juice as well as only partially drained the chickpeas. Delicious and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
YUM!! love the green olives in hummus! I added a little more lemon juice and about 1/3 cup of tahini paste (need to use it up and I've always put it in my hummus) Why don't I make hummus more often? I absolutely love it!! Made my own Zesty Pita Chips too-wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I LOVE this hummus. I usually used kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States