Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Incredibly easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
As I am not an Olive Hummus fan I left out the olives and added a jalapeño instead. I also didn't have fresh basil so a pinch of dried was used. I thought it was tasty, and a decent hummus. The texture seemed off to me... not as smooth (like the store brand) that I was hoping for. My father however LOVED it. I made a batch and it was gone in 20 minutes! I will definitely make this again, but will play with it to see if I can get a smoother more pureed texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing! People who don't like hummus like this recipe! I didn't have fresh basil or lemons, so I substituted lime juice and added more fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
my first time making hummus. loved it. I have to add more olive oil since i couldn't get it smooth with just 3T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Tried this with some adaptations-black olives instead of manzanilla; balsamic vinegar rather than lemon juice-because I didn't have the green olives or lemon juice. Thought I would miss the tahini...nope! Very good; thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fabulous! I love the green olives and so did my kids. Only used 1 clove garlic and it was just right. I did add 2 T of olive oil and 2T of juice drained off of the garbanzos. Will definitely be making this again, will be great to make and take to the beach for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
a wonderful no-tahini version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarinak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great and easy to make - a little less lemon juice..maybe 1 Tbsp? I will try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe to go alongside a Mediterranean stew w pita bread. It was easy and delicious. I found it to be a lighter version of store bought or restaurant hummus. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is my first time making hummus. i bought some at a store recently for 6.99 a pound. It had caramelized onion in it and tasted great. i added some to this recipe and it was delic and much cheaper. Today, am going to use this as a base recipe and add 1/2 can of black beans, cumin and jalapenos and see how that turns out. Like another reviewer said - this is a good basic recipe that other things can be added to. Think that's how i'll use it. I enjoyed it a lot. Husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States