Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I will never buy hummus from a store again! This was such an easy and delicious recipe. I love it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Not impressed. Not sure what I did wrong, I made it exactly to the recipe, but I was underwhelmed. Don't find it "zesty" or "light". Maybe add'l lemon juice or some cayenne pepper would help things. Consistency was thick, and it lacked pizazz for me. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Incredibly easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
As I am not an Olive Hummus fan I left out the olives and added a jalapeño instead. I also didn't have fresh basil so a pinch of dried was used. I thought it was tasty, and a decent hummus. The texture seemed off to me... not as smooth (like the store brand) that I was hoping for. My father however LOVED it. I made a batch and it was gone in 20 minutes! I will definitely make this again, but will play with it to see if I can get a smoother more pureed texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe was amazing! People who don't like hummus like this recipe! I didn't have fresh basil or lemons, so I substituted lime juice and added more fresh cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
my first time making hummus. loved it. I have to add more olive oil since i couldn't get it smooth with just 3T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Tried this with some adaptations-black olives instead of manzanilla; balsamic vinegar rather than lemon juice-because I didn't have the green olives or lemon juice. Thought I would miss the tahini...nope! Very good; thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fabulous! I love the green olives and so did my kids. Only used 1 clove garlic and it was just right. I did add 2 T of olive oil and 2T of juice drained off of the garbanzos. Will definitely be making this again, will be great to make and take to the beach for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
a wonderful no-tahini version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarinak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great and easy to make - a little less lemon juice..maybe 1 Tbsp? I will try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States