Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I did not have cilantro or basil, and this was still excellent. I did not add any extra salt, and decreased the olive oil by one tablespoon. Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and used pita chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe rocks! I added a smidge more of my favorite ingredients, like garlic and basil, and even threw in some cayenne pepper to "kick it up a notch" (as Emeril would say). Great recipe. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
What have I been spending $3.99 on tiny tubs of hummus for??? Had no idea how easy it would be to make this - thank you so much - delicious! I can't wait to try my favorite variations i.e. roasted red pepper, roasted garlic, etc... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I looove this hummus! I needed a good hummus recipe that didn't require tahini, and this is it! I eliminated the olives, added a bit more garlic and about half a little jar of roasted red peppers. It was DELICIOUS, and there are so many variations you could make on this. I'll never eat store-bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Fabulous! I omitted the olives and extra salt/pepper (canned garbanzos already have salt in them), added 3 tbsp of lemon juice instead of 2, and was generous with the cilantro. It was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is tasty, and the olives are a good substitute for tahini which can be quite expensive. I added extra garlic, basil and cilantro for my personal taste. It was very thick so I added a little water bit by bit until it was the consistency I wanted. It was fantastic with my homemade pita chips and raw carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Thanks for the hummus recipe. I altered the recipe by adding two roasted, red pepper strips, cayenne pepper and used green and black olives. I think it is a good base hummus recipe for anyone who likes to add other God-made things to their foods. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The best hummus ever! We did not alter anything and it turned out amazing! We have already made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I added about a teaspoon of Asian chili paste (sambal olek) and used all cilantro (no basil). Delicious variation on an already wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States