Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was my first attempt at making hummus. It was great. Just enough "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Thank you Holly! Delicious - I used Kalamatta olives instead, but only use them if you love them because the taste really comes through. Also added 2 strips of roasted red pepper as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this hummus recipe! I made it last year. My hubby and I ate all of it in one sitting. This time I did not add any salt or pepper but added more olive oil. However, I do recommend only using a food processor. That worked better than the blender. Went from blender to food processor. Lesson learned! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great and simple! we don't use salt anymore and also ok if you don't have cilantro- even better would be to add black kalamata olives with the spanish or just kalamata- but annoying to pit them yourself but very worth it if you have the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I didn't have olives on hand, so I added a littttttle extra chick peas and used 5 cloves of garlic because someone reviewed that hummus is all about garlic :) Next time I think I will just use 4 cloves because it was a little bit too strong. I also didn't have cilantro, so I just added an extra sprinkle of basil. This was GREAT! If you like it a little creamier, add an extra drizzle of olive oil and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great! This recipe was perfect for me since I dont' care for the tahini taste in most hummus recipes. Added about 3 heaping tablespoons of chopped garlic, lemon juice to taste ( i like a citrus kick), and a few sprigs on cilantro. Actually, i think the cilantro really makes this recipe great. Took about 5 minutes. Will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great hummus recipe! really doesn't need any added salt, since the olives make it salty enough. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Amazing base hummus recipe!! I added roasted red pepers, omitted basil and cilantro and subbed 1 tbsp greek seasoning. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except I omitted the cilantro since I didn't have any. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Love this hummus. Like another reviewer suggested I left out the olives and increased the garlic. I also increased both the basil and cilantro adding them as I processed and tasting inbetween. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States