Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Tried this with some adaptations-black olives instead of manzanilla; balsamic vinegar rather than lemon juice-because I didn't have the green olives or lemon juice. Thought I would miss the tahini...nope! Very good; thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fabulous! I love the green olives and so did my kids. Only used 1 clove garlic and it was just right. I did add 2 T of olive oil and 2T of juice drained off of the garbanzos. Will definitely be making this again, will be great to make and take to the beach for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
a wonderful no-tahini version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmarinak

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great and easy to make - a little less lemon juice..maybe 1 Tbsp? I will try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made this recipe to go alongside a Mediterranean stew w pita bread. It was easy and delicious. I found it to be a lighter version of store bought or restaurant hummus. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is my first time making hummus. i bought some at a store recently for 6.99 a pound. It had caramelized onion in it and tasted great. i added some to this recipe and it was delic and much cheaper. Today, am going to use this as a base recipe and add 1/2 can of black beans, cumin and jalapenos and see how that turns out. Like another reviewer said - this is a good basic recipe that other things can be added to. Think that's how i'll use it. I enjoyed it a lot. Husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was my first attempt at making hummus. It was great. Just enough "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Thank you Holly! Delicious - I used Kalamatta olives instead, but only use them if you love them because the taste really comes through. Also added 2 strips of roasted red pepper as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Love this hummus recipe! I made it last year. My hubby and I ate all of it in one sitting. This time I did not add any salt or pepper but added more olive oil. However, I do recommend only using a food processor. That worked better than the blender. Went from blender to food processor. Lesson learned! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
great and simple! we don't use salt anymore and also ok if you don't have cilantro- even better would be to add black kalamata olives with the spanish or just kalamata- but annoying to pit them yourself but very worth it if you have the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States