Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Fast and easy, as I had no tahini on hand but unfortunately I didn't like the taste of this recipe. Perhaps because of the olives...but still gave it 3 stars for ease of the recipe...and I love trying new things and I also love ANY olive! I was sad that I didn't like this one so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Love this recipe - have been making for for a couple of years. I use it as a base and have tried a couple of different things. I add a little bit of sesame oil, and black olive or sun-dried tomatoes. Love homemade hummus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I found this recipe to be quite good - but I did a few tweaks... I doubled the recipe and used quite a bit more garlic than what was called for (I love garlic). I also used more than what was called for on the basil and cilantro. I also added a couple tablespoons of water after I heard some complain about the consistency being too thick. I only used probably 1/4 cup of the olives in the doubled recipe, and I added about 2 extra tablespoons of fresh lemon juice (I like tangy, too). To finish, because I like some heat with my hummus, I added about a 1/2 tablespoon of cayenne pepper. With all those changes, it tastes fantastic! I love that it's healthy, too. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Easy hummus recipe and delicious. Only addition I made was to add diced tomatoes and green chiles. Gave it a great taste and the texture wasn't as thick. Next time I'm adding a can of black beans. So much fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
i used jalapeno garlic green olives. i like mine spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I really liked this hummus recipe, however, I did think that the garlic was overpowering...so much so, that I added an additional can of garbanzo beans, hoping that it would dilute the garlic flavor. For me (and I love garlic), it was still too garlicky tasting. However, everyone at my party loved it. Maybe my tastebuds are too sensitive to garlic, perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This the best I've ever tasted !!!!!!!!!! Yum yum thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I felt it needed a little tahini(added large tablespoon to the recipe) to feel like real hummas. I thought this was very good! I doubled the recipe and so may have used a little more basil and cilantro leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
An instant standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I will never buy hummus from a store again! This was such an easy and delicious recipe. I love it, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States