Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was so easy and very good. This recipe is a keeper for me. I did not have the olives so I left those out. I look forward to trying it with the olives. My chips had salt and lime on them so I did not add the salt and pepper. I liked it best when I pureed it really smooth like butter. I also added just a bit of lime juice also since I did not have the olives. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fills my hummus cravings without emptying my wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My kids and husband loved this recipe! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Ridiculously easy to make, even if you don't have a food processor. I managed with a potato masher to mash the peas, and a hand-mixer for the rest. I'm sure a spoon would have sufficed. I feel that it needs more lemon juice, can't have too much lemon juice, and instead of adding salt I poured in some kalamata olive brine for moisture, salt, and flavour. The beauty of this recipe is that it's so easy to modify to taste. I'm tempted to sit here spooning it out of the tub, unaccompanied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feralgreens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was my first hummus and it was a hit! I may have added a little more cilantro and basil because I don't usually measure that when it is fresh,but this was delicious with fresh veggies. I will keep this one handy for company always!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
First time making any hummus. I didn't want to use any oil and I didn't have any lemon juice so I used lime juice. No olives. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bieszk Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This hummus is delicious! I used stuffed manzanillas but left out the salt. No need for it considering the salt content in the olives. Comes out nice and creamy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I omitted the olives and doubled the garlic. A+ stuff! I haven't had hummus in years and I had some chickpeas to use up. Thanks a bunch! I'll be having a lot of pita! PS - A dash of cumin MAKES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Fast and easy, as I had no tahini on hand but unfortunately I didn't like the taste of this recipe. Perhaps because of the olives...but still gave it 3 stars for ease of the recipe...and I love trying new things and I also love ANY olive! I was sad that I didn't like this one so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States