Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and used pita chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I looove this hummus! I needed a good hummus recipe that didn't require tahini, and this is it! I eliminated the olives, added a bit more garlic and about half a little jar of roasted red peppers. It was DELICIOUS, and there are so many variations you could make on this. I'll never eat store-bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Great recipe! I did not have cilantro or basil, and this was still excellent. I did not add any extra salt, and decreased the olive oil by one tablespoon. Great for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very good. I would suggest trying green olives as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcmeg12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I loved the olive taste - it was a great addition to this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
What have I been spending $3.99 on tiny tubs of hummus for??? Had no idea how easy it would be to make this - thank you so much - delicious! I can't wait to try my favorite variations i.e. roasted red pepper, roasted garlic, etc... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe rocks! I added a smidge more of my favorite ingredients, like garlic and basil, and even threw in some cayenne pepper to "kick it up a notch" (as Emeril would say). Great recipe. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Simple and tasty. Be careful on the seasoning. Between the olives and about 1/2 teaspoon of salt, it had plenty! 1/4 teaspoon might be a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I thought this hummus was a bit bland alone. But with the addition of more lemon juice, it was quite pleasing on a whole wheat pita. I used regular olives and fresh cilantro but I only had dried basil. The basil gave it a definite Italian taste. I am adding this to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stroupc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I think I added a bit too much basil, (serves me right for eyeballing it and not measuring!) but I thought it was a very unique tasting hummus. I'll make this again (but I'll make sure to measure the basil!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States