Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by John Faught
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I doubled the recipe and it came out great. I accidentally used a little too much black pepper but it was still delicious. I ground approx a teaspoon or so. Just a pinch too much though. The cilantro and basil are a perfect combination with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this one, and had forgot about it until my niece was looking for a good hummus recipe. I hope this one is what she is looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Really good! I like extra garlic in it, but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a delicious recipe, although I did omit the olives because I don't like them and also for the high salt content. I also added more garlic for flavor, and sesame seeds for crunch. I really liked it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Delicious! And more economical than tahini hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used kalamata olives b/c thats what I had on hand and ended up using a couple more tablespoons of olive oil and one less tablespoon of lemon. So good I was eating it w/a spoon waiting for my pita chips to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pretty great hummus. I think it could use some extra spice but that is just my tastes. I like spicy food. As compared to standard hummus from the middle east it would stand up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Best Hummus recipe I have ever tried! I followed the recipe to the tee and I personally like this better than other recipes with tahini in it. I left the mixture rather chunky and everyone loved the texture. Love it love it. This will be my all time go-to recipe for hummus from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Sooo delish! With the exception of leaving out the basil, I made it exactly as written. The Spanish olives gives it great flavor along with the mix of garlic and lemon juice. Didn't require additional salt. I made Chef John's Pita Bread to go with it and it was fantastic, couldn't stop eating! I would recommend doubling the hummus recipe as it doesn't make enough to go around after you are done sampling! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Loved it! I mixed it all up in my Vitamix and it was wonderful. I had to add a little more olive oil; it was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States