Holly's Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used kalamata olives b/c thats what I had on hand and ended up using a couple more tablespoons of olive oil and one less tablespoon of lemon. So good I was eating it w/a spoon waiting for my pita chips to bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Pretty great hummus. I think it could use some extra spice but that is just my tastes. I like spicy food. As compared to standard hummus from the middle east it would stand up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Best Hummus recipe I have ever tried! I followed the recipe to the tee and I personally like this better than other recipes with tahini in it. I left the mixture rather chunky and everyone loved the texture. Love it love it. This will be my all time go-to recipe for hummus from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Sooo delish! With the exception of leaving out the basil, I made it exactly as written. The Spanish olives gives it great flavor along with the mix of garlic and lemon juice. Didn't require additional salt. I made Chef John's Pita Bread to go with it and it was fantastic, couldn't stop eating! I would recommend doubling the hummus recipe as it doesn't make enough to go around after you are done sampling! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Loved it! I mixed it all up in my Vitamix and it was wonderful. I had to add a little more olive oil; it was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Loved it! We added a little more oil and lemon juice and omitted the olives (because we didn't have any). A keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was so easy and very good. This recipe is a keeper for me. I did not have the olives so I left those out. I look forward to trying it with the olives. My chips had salt and lime on them so I did not add the salt and pepper. I liked it best when I pureed it really smooth like butter. I also added just a bit of lime juice also since I did not have the olives. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fills my hummus cravings without emptying my wallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
My kids and husband loved this recipe! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States