Holly's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good. I added a little extra vanilla and brown sugar along w a 1/2 cup of peanutbutter to disguise the cream cheese taste. I also used M&M's to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love this dip!! I agree that it's closer to a cheesecake dip than a cookie dough but it's delicious. The consistency does more resemble cookie dough after it's been in the fridge and cooled. I love it with apple wedges since this has become my splurge item on my diet. I did also try it substituting margarine for the butter (trying get lower cost and calories) once and it RUINED it. Don't try it. The texture never was right and just tasted greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I placed mini chocolate chips in dip instead of the larger ones. I make the day before and place in fridge to allow the flavors to meld. This dip is a huge hit with my daughters friends when they have gatherings. I have to scoop some for myself before they get to the dip because there is nothing left once they are done. I serve with chocolate gram-crackers, animal crackers. :) super simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh. My. This was just insanely decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
very good!!! tastes like cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Really good with pretels as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yes, add the extra brown sugar and then sandwich it between 2 vanilla wafers. Chill it overnight and then you'll have mini cookie dough cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is a really yummy dip! I agree, it is more "cheesecake-y" than cookie dough, but yummy none the less. I adjusted the recipe as other had commented, doubling the brown sugar and the vanilla. I also altered it the second time I made it and substituted peanut butter for the butter....it was awesome (and seemed a little more virtuous than using the butter!) Love this dip and have shared it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This dip was really easy to throw together and had a nice flavor. We followed another reviewer's suggestion and served it with (gluten free) pretzels. The saltiness and crunchiness of the pretzels was a good contrast to the richness and creaminess of the dip. It should be said (and has been said before by other reviewers) that the consistency is NOT like that of chocolate chip cookie DOUGH and the flavor is rich and slightly cheescake-y. If you want chocolate chip cookie DOUGH (and not dip) then make a batch of chocolate chip cookie dough and substitute a flaxseed / water mixture for the eggs which would make it safe to eat raw. If you want a lovely dessert DIP to serve with crackers (or pretzels) at a party, then serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is very good. Tastes more like cheese cake but that is fine by me! I spread this on top half a box of cooked brownies and it was amazing. Cheese cake in a bar form! Who wouldnt love that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States