Holly's Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe and the first time I made it was at a big party and everybody loved it. I made it with my homemade chocolate chip cookie recipe. Although this recipe took over 5 minutes it was great. This is a great way to stop people from eating raw cookie dough as I often do and this is a great way to prevent it... But please note that the cream cheese takes long to melt and dose not melt easily. It will be more in kind of a large chunk and you will have to squish it before actually stirring it. Out of all the recipes I have come across this is by far the best one. You can try dipping this with apples green is my favorite but they also taste good with red. You can also try mixing this in with some ice cream chocolate or vanilla. It also taste good with homemade chocolate cake or brownies and it also taste good plain. You don't need many chocolate chips... You only need a handful because it won't taste good with a lot of them it will cut down the fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My favorite dessert, I recommend adding in toffee bits for an extra sweet yet salty taste to the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. It tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Jo Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good. I added a little extra vanilla and brown sugar along w a 1/2 cup of peanutbutter to disguise the cream cheese taste. I also used M&M's to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I love this dip!! I agree that it's closer to a cheesecake dip than a cookie dough but it's delicious. The consistency does more resemble cookie dough after it's been in the fridge and cooled. I love it with apple wedges since this has become my splurge item on my diet. I did also try it substituting margarine for the butter (trying get lower cost and calories) once and it RUINED it. Don't try it. The texture never was right and just tasted greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I placed mini chocolate chips in dip instead of the larger ones. I make the day before and place in fridge to allow the flavors to meld. This dip is a huge hit with my daughters friends when they have gatherings. I have to scoop some for myself before they get to the dip because there is nothing left once they are done. I serve with chocolate gram-crackers, animal crackers. :) super simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Oh. My. This was just insanely decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
very good!!! tastes like cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekgirl8910
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Really good with pretels as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Yes, add the extra brown sugar and then sandwich it between 2 vanilla wafers. Chill it overnight and then you'll have mini cookie dough cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States