Holly's Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was a fantastic meal, easy to make, ingredients that were easy to find. A unique blend of flavors that had everyone coming back for more! I had several requests for the recipe. Only thing I did different was I used sliced (processed) swiss cheese and I did use a bit more parmesan cheese. To say this is a fantastic and impressive meal is NOT doing it justice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I wanted to like this because I love the Cordon Bleu, but this just turned out too salty. Between the ham, the parm, cheese, etc it was just too much saltiness. I'll look for reduced sodium everything and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I didn't change a thing and did exactly as the recipe said. Everyone in the family absolutely loved it and there were lots of leftovers after it fed 8 of us and those who weren't stuffed went back for seconds. Very filling and delicious. I served with greek salad (a family favourite) and biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Auh-mazing recipes! The only changes I made where reducing everything by half since I didn't need 12 servings and didn't put the corn-flake mixture on the bottom solely because I forgot! Amazing taste and easy prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I fed a group of 7 with this recipe, and everyone loved it! It's even great next day, reheated! I used the precooked chicken and sliced ham that I then cut into squares. I only used three or four green onions, too. Other than that, I made it by the book, and it was certainly delicious! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I made this tonight for my parents and the three of us ate every drop of it! You could tell that my dad was a little suspicious when I mentioned that I was gonna cook them dinner but I found this recipe and decided that it would fit well with everything else I had for the meal. It was absolutely delicious and fairly easy to make! I cut the recipe in half because there were only three of us eating it and there was more then enough. Made a few adjustments including ditching the cornflakes and using seasoned bread crumbs instead and they worked very well. Served it with a nice microbrewed IPA from Asheville,NC and it was heaven. one note: The more cheese the better...i used swiss and parmesean and it worked incredibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris hickie
Photo by Bridget
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is absolutely wonderful. I made it late one night and then got it out the next night and it was even better. Perfect dish to prepare ahead of time for guests. My friends said they thought it was the best thing they ever tasted. Thanks for the reciped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
The flavor on this is very yummy, my son especially loved and he doesn't like mushrooms. What killed it for us was the corn flakes. 4 cups is way too much, they overtook the dish. It made it hard to eat and we all tried picking them out. Normally we like that type of thing. I wouldn't even make it with them again, I would use either Ritz if I wanted cracker, or broken biscuits, and I would only use half the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Oh my was this good! I served it tonight and got one comment that it tasted like a 5-star restaurant! I do think I will change a few things next time. There was too much of everything to fit in my 9x13 baking dish. I could probably have gotten by with about half of the chicken and half of the cheese. It also seemed like there wasn't quite enough of the soup/sour cream mixture, so will probably double up on that next time. i was worried about it spilling over in the oven, so put down a sheet of aluminum foil. Thankfully, it didn't spill over. Will enjoy this again and again. Thanks for sharing Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this last night and loved it. It is a big recipe so I made a half -- with plenty left over to freeze in serving portions. This is going to be my new recipe for Book Club when it is my turn to be hostess, but it is not just a "ladies' luncheon" recipe. My husband liked it a lot! Because I was pressed for time I bought pre-grilled, seasoned and sliced chicken strips and they were good. (I had never used them before. I used 4 - 6 oz. bags from "Tyson's") I did chop the ham because I had it on hand, but saw packages in the meat counter of pre-diced ham. When in a pinch I will try that, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States