Holly's Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is the first time I've taken the time to review something on here, but this recipe was soo good, I wanted to make sure others tried it. It is the best casserole I've ever eaten!! My only alterations- I didn't use parmesean cheese because I didn't have any, I only used 4 (whole) chicken breasts, 4 cups of cheese (6 seemed like too much since I used less chicken, I used 98% fat free condensed soup, and I didn't add the extra butter at the end. It tasted perfect. I won't change anything for next time, except to maybe add an extra cup of cornflakes for the top. Also, don't leave out the green onions, they add A LOT of flavor! Thank you Holly S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing! Had to do some substitution based on what I had: only used 6 chicken breasts substituted 5 cheese Italian blend cheese for 2 cups of the swiss and used crushed club crackers instead of cornflakes. I did sauté the mushrooms & green onion together in the pan before I cooked the chicken breast. Also, I deglazed the pan with white wine and mixed the cream of chicken soup & sour cream in the pan afterwards. Will definitely make again & again. Thanks! ***still making it a couple years later. It's easy to throw chicken breasts in the oven while cleaning the kitchen, then slice and throw in the fridge for the next day. Made it without sauteing the mushroom and onion, still don't use a full 10 chicken breasts, always sub 1 sleeve of club crackers, crushed for the corn flakes and is still a hit. Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Was not to my liking! The sour cream and soup sauce was not very good! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
On a scale of 1 - 10, this definitely got a 9 or 9.5. It was even better the 2nd day after baking. This was really easy, because I used leftover baked chicken that I had frozen, leftover ham, and sliced swiss cheese. I was short of corn flake crumbs, so compensated by adding crushed Ritz crackers. I cut the parm cheese down by 1/2, and used fat-free soup and sour cream. We'll be making this again and again... it is so much easier than the traditional chicken cordon bleu, and every bit as good. My son is already dropping a lot of hints about wanting me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was so easy to make, and MAN WAS IT DELICIOUS! My family fought over the leftovers! Definitely will make this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiamarie228

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was amazing! I feed five teenagers and they all loved it! It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Very good! My son asked if he would Chicken Cordon Bleu since he never had it. After one bite he was hooked! Skipped the mushrooms. Large recipe so I scaled most of it back and used a smaller dish. I did make almost all of the topping/bottom layer. It was good and crispy on both the top and the bottom. Used fresh chicken breats that I cubed and cooked in a skillet first with a little olive oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was super quick and easy- however my family wasn't impressed by the corn flakes- we are going to substitute for Ritz Crackers next time!! But it was wonderful!! will make it again, just with a little tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made as is, very yummy, VERY rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was excellent, to make it a bit healthier I used half the amount of cheese (swiss is strong anyways), fat free sour cream, fat free cream of chicken soup, and 1/4 the amount of butter. It turned out better than I thought and it was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States