Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
wonderful and easy! I've struggled with hollandaise sauce in the past and now those days are over. tip: to reheat leftovers, steam veggies and then put teaspoonfulls of hardened sauce (you can warm it to room temp) over steaming hot veggies and cover. In 5 minutes, the sauce is perfect, as if it were just made. If you microwave leftover sauce, it will separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I used this to to make Eggs Benedict. It's very easy and tasted just like hollandaise should. How much butter you use will depend on the size of your eggs. As most of the butter is pre-melted, you only need to slowly add the amount you think is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Great over crab cakes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I've never made hollandaise sauce before, and this came out great! I made it straight from the recipe, no alterations (except that I didn't have white pepper, so I used a bit of black)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenni
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Eggs Benedict is my favorite meal, and I don't even like "breakfast"! It's always been about the Hollandaise sauce...... and wow, this is a winner! I've tried the double boiler method with several recipes and undoubtedly wonderful sauce, but the uncertainty of whether it will break down or "curdle" a bit was always in the back of my mind. This recipe I truly believe is fool-proof! Absolutely easy and a wonderful flavor. Only change I made was added a bit more lemon juice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Based on the other reviews, I cut back on the butter and added much more lemon juice. I just kept tasting it until it seemed right. Good start tho and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Got a new egg poacher for Christmas and needed a good hollandaise sauce recipe. This one was just perfect and very easy to make. I've tried others that come out lumpy but this one came out perfect. I'll use it every time from now on! (oh and not too lemony at ALL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Too much butter. Not enough lemon. Knorr package hollandaise is a lot better and a lot less time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My first attempt at a hollandaise for my eggs benedict, and it was very good! I whisked until my wrist was tired to "see the pan" but it was well worth it when I got it creamy. I did a scaled down version for two, and added cayenne pepper instead of tabasco like they do at my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEMB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very easy and very yummy! Pleasured my porterhouse steak with it and was absolutely fabulous! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States