Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It was my first attempt at a hollandaise sauce. It was easy and pretty good. Due to other reviews I cut the lemon juice to 1 1/2 tsp instead of tbls and think I could cut out the half as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this with key lime juice, and my husband has fallen in love all over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by warriorscheyenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twobtwot9809
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was my first attempt at hollandaise sauce. The receipe was easy and tasted great. I used a hand mixer to beat the sauce over a water bath intead of killing my hand using a whisk. Sauce was a little bland as is so I took the advice of other posters and added additional lemon juice and cayenne pepper. My husband loved it and asked me to make it again. Thank you for the great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twobtwot9809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Too much butter!! Definitely did not need to add the additional melted butter. I plan on sticking to my Joy of Cooking standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have never made hallandaise and have only heard of how daunting it can be. But I followed the intstructions exaclty on this recipe and it turned out great. Only change was I added a little smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinskitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
It came out perfect. Great recipe. Tasted just like classic hollandaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Garretson-Bilnoski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Had eggs benedict on Christmas morning with this because I had leftover egg yolks after making merenges. Was just a little more lemony that I expected but still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This works! I used salted butter and didn't add any salt. The most important part is the whisking. And the cold water trick is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di4367

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Really good - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Great Recipe! So easy too. I used salted butter, so there was no need to add any salt. I didn't have white pepper, so I omitted that too. The sauce turned out perfectly. Perfect consistency and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States