Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I thought it was fantastic, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Easy to make, but too mutch butter. I am going to cut it down to 3T in pan and 1/2 cup melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Added a dash of paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKEWALLACE1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I don't know if I've ever eaten Hollandaise sauce before, but I know I've tried to make a few different recipes but haven't liked any of them ... until now. Tasted delicious with my asparagus tonight and was easy enough to make. Thank you Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It seemed easy to start, and it was looking creamy and pretty when I added the cold butter, but the moment I added the first bit of melted butter it curdled the sauce. I don't think melted butter is the best option. I think adding cold butter is what should happen here. I added more of the butter hoping that would fix it. Instead it just got worse and worse. I never did add the last of the butter. Instead I looked up how to fix curdled hollandaise sauce and found this page. This worked to save it. http://www.examiner.com/article/how-to-fix-curdled-hollandaise Essentially it said in a bowl you put 1/4 cup white wine (I only had sake so I used that) and then you add the curdled sauce to it 1-2 TB at a time and whip it with the whisk. This saved my sauce. I tasted it and it tasted fine. Would have been great if I hadn't accidentally knocked it off onto the floor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Way too buttery. Might as well get a pound of butter and spread some lemon juice over the top! What a disappointment after all that work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I found that there was to much lemon juice in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
good basic recipe. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is my first try at hollandaise sauce. The recipe was easy to follow and it turned out great! Can't wait to try it on vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I've made this sauce twice, and it's quite good. The first time it turned out perfectly, but the second time, it split (looks curdled) however that can be fixed by adding a teaspoon or so of hot water and re-whisking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States