Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very easy to make and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good recipe, very easy and quick. I cut the amount of butter down, the consistency still came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very easy sauce. My yolks were rather small so I omitted 2 of the cold butter tablespoons. Ended up using 1 stick of butter total and a little over 2 full tablespoons of lemon, I like it tart. Sauce didn't thicken until I added the melted butter but really was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen93003
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have never tried to make a hollandaise sauce before but this was very easy. And it tasted great too. I only used 1/2 cup of melted butter at the end and it turned out very well. I didn't have white pepper so I used black, which may have messed with the color but I don't think it affected the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I don't claim to be a expert on Hollandaise sauces, but I just made this one as a test run for a larger scale Church Breakfast, and it was great. Made it per the instructions and it was spot on, for my taste buds at least. If you've never made a Hollandaise Sauce before, the parts where it calls to 'whisk', interpret that as 'whisk vigorously'... otherwise you'll wonder if it's ever going to thicken up. Thank you for this GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made Hollandaise!!! This is saying a lot because I am not a great cook. We had poached eggs on toast with the Hollandaise tonight (as well skillet potatoes) and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I liked it! I used a double boiler to melt all the butter for a 1/2 batch...2 egg yolks, 1/2 stick butter. Once butter was melted I tempered the yolks with a little of the melted butter and then slowly added the yolks, constantly wisking. It started to separate but I added a few drops of warm water and it smoothed out perfectly. To finish I added two drops Worchesterhire sauce and a pinch of ground Cayene pepper. Great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was the first hollandaise I ever made, and it came out SO tasty! I think a little less lemon would be better, but that's a personal taste issue. I put it over pan-seared tilapia fillets, and it was amazing. I definitely plan on using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennieLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Used this in the dish below, tasted great. http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Asparagus-and-Mushroom-Puff-Pastry-Pie/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=mushroom&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and I like how easy it was, however, the sauce came out tasting disgustingly fishy (I had other people taste it to confirm that it wasn't just me). I tried all the fixes I could, diluting, adding corn starch, more acids and even a little sugar and nothing changed. I wanted to try this because I like that you don't have to clarify the butter, but next time I'll stick with my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States