Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Too much butter. Not enough lemon. Knorr package hollandaise is a lot better and a lot less time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I used this to to make Eggs Benedict. It's very easy and tasted just like hollandaise should. How much butter you use will depend on the size of your eggs. As most of the butter is pre-melted, you only need to slowly add the amount you think is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
It was okay, tried it over baked salmon. It was edible but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geronimo, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is WAY too buttery for my taste. It's more like a butter sauce and the color is butter yellow, not light cream like a true hollandaise. My husband liked it though, probably b/c he LOVES butter. If you're looking for a great hollandaise sauce, look elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My first attempt at a hollandaise for my eggs benedict, and it was very good! I whisked until my wrist was tired to "see the pan" but it was well worth it when I got it creamy. I did a scaled down version for two, and added cayenne pepper instead of tabasco like they do at my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEMB1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Got a new egg poacher for Christmas and needed a good hollandaise sauce recipe. This one was just perfect and very easy to make. I've tried others that come out lumpy but this one came out perfect. I'll use it every time from now on! (oh and not too lemony at ALL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Made this Christmas morning for company, easy and verygood. I used salted butter so would aliminate the salt next time. Doubled the recipe with out a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Since other people said it was very tart, I thought it would be fine for me as I like my hollandaise really lemony. I was wrong- It was overpowering for me and will reduce lemon juice by about 1/2 next time. Besides that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this recipe and it didn't taste like the sauce at all. I used to buy packets to make at home and they taste much better and like a restaurant makes. I would recommend to purchase packets in the store and follow their directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
wonderful and easy! I've struggled with hollandaise sauce in the past and now those days are over. tip: to reheat leftovers, steam veggies and then put teaspoonfulls of hardened sauce (you can warm it to room temp) over steaming hot veggies and cover. In 5 minutes, the sauce is perfect, as if it were just made. If you microwave leftover sauce, it will separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States