Hollandaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Came out a bit runny and could probably use a bit less lemon juice but otherwise a good rendition of the classic breakfast sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Was looking for a hollandaise that didn't require a double boiler and tried this. I give it 5 stars because I got a good sauce with great consistency, and it was easy. It was slightly strong on the lemon, but since I cut the recipe into 1/3 just for myself, it will require minor adjustment. Overall, I think it's great and I'm gonna keep using it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
So creamy and delicious! My husband really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I've always been afraid of sauces but this was easy and delicious! It tastes great and over roasted asparagus, it's fabulous! It's going in my recipe box NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It was a decent hollandaise sauce. There was a bit to much lemon for my taste and there was quite a bit to much butter. It was very nearly greasy. I will add less of each of those next time and I'm sure it will be much better. Very simple to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Mitchell

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
5 stars and 2 thumbs up!! Finally, a hollandaise without the double boiler requirement - and it's easy, perfect consistency...just excellent. My sauce turned out to be a beautiful orange-yellow color since I used super-fresh eggs, courtesy of my backyard chickens (thank you ladies!). We had it over bright green sauteed leeks with wild rice pilaf on the side and it made the perfect meal...colorful, tasty & extremely satisfying - my husband is still raving 2 days later :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This is the only Hollandaise recipe I will use its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is actually a fantastic and quick sauce. I have received nothing but great feedback from family &friends. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used black pepper since I didn't have white. It worked. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelslix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good and also very easy. I liked that I did not need the mess of a double boiler or blender, and I could be sure the yolks were adequately cooked. It thickened up easily and held together well. I used Smart Balance instead of butter because that's what I buy. Served it on steamed asparagus and the whole family loved it. I think I will reduce the lemon juice a little next time, just my preference. Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States