Holland House® Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I had tried several recipes and nothing was right until this one. So good! I did add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce but that's the only real change. I usually only cook 2 breasts but don't change the liquid amounts so there is more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I didn't make too many changes to this recipe. The only thing different I do is I season chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. After I add the ingredients for the sauce to the pan, I add heavy whipping cream and simmer until it thickens to my liking. The heavy cream really makes this dish and This makes a great meal served over angel hair pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I had to change this a little -- had no capers. I used a chopped onion that I cooked with the chicken. We LOVED this. My nephew came over and he loved it too. I would make a little more sauce and I will try it with capers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Delicious...will definately make again...added a bit of flour to thicken sauce. Will cut back on lemon juice a tiny bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My husband and I really liked this one! We ommitted the capers (my husband hates them) and changed the sauce around a little. I added 2 cups of chicken broth, instead of one and added a little cornstarch to thicken it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
There wasn't enough sauce and it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. I was disappointed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I just did one small difference from the recipe, when I brought the sauce ingredients to a boil, I mixed up a little corn starch with cold water and thickened it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is really different, very tasty and the first time we had ever tasted capers. Will make this again. Did use a good white wine instead of the cooking wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I had all the ingredients on hand so I thought I would try this. It was a very light and delicate meal. I didn't have Holland House white cooking wine, so I substituted my homemade white wine and I doubled the sauce because I made 6 chicken breasts. We all liked this dish, but I thought the sauce was pretty thin and ran right through the noodles and pooled on the plate. This would be a great summer dinner if you are looking for something not too heavy. I would probably make it again, but I am still in search for that perfect chicken picata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States