Holland House® Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I had tried several recipes and nothing was right until this one. So good! I did add a little cornstarch to thicken the sauce but that's the only real change. I usually only cook 2 breasts but don't change the liquid amounts so there is more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I didn't make too many changes to this recipe. The only thing different I do is I season chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powder. After I add the ingredients for the sauce to the pan, I add heavy whipping cream and simmer until it thickens to my liking. The heavy cream really makes this dish and This makes a great meal served over angel hair pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I had to change this a little -- had no capers. I used a chopped onion that I cooked with the chicken. We LOVED this. My nephew came over and he loved it too. I would make a little more sauce and I will try it with capers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Delicious...will definately make again...added a bit of flour to thicken sauce. Will cut back on lemon juice a tiny bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My husband and I really liked this one! We ommitted the capers (my husband hates them) and changed the sauce around a little. I added 2 cups of chicken broth, instead of one and added a little cornstarch to thicken it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
There wasn't enough sauce and it didn't have a whole lot of flavor. I was disappointed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I just did one small difference from the recipe, when I brought the sauce ingredients to a boil, I mixed up a little corn starch with cold water and thickened it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is really different, very tasty and the first time we had ever tasted capers. Will make this again. Did use a good white wine instead of the cooking wine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I had all the ingredients on hand so I thought I would try this. It was a very light and delicate meal. I didn't have Holland House white cooking wine, so I substituted my homemade white wine and I doubled the sauce because I made 6 chicken breasts. We all liked this dish, but I thought the sauce was pretty thin and ran right through the noodles and pooled on the plate. This would be a great summer dinner if you are looking for something not too heavy. I would probably make it again, but I am still in search for that perfect chicken picata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyTech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States