Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was really good and easy to make, I followed it excactly and it came out good. The second time I made it, I did change it a bit. Instead of two cups of shortening I used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of shortening. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This cream was just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I used this cream to fill cream puffs. This cream is very similar to the cream inside of a cream filled donut. It is very sweet and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for! Easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this filling. I made chocolate cupcakes and filled them and my daughter said she had never eaten anything so delicious in her life. I have been trying to find a recipe like this for years. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was exactly what I wanted for a cupcake filling. Adjusted the recipe down to a manageable 25 cupcakes portion and followed the recipe exactly. Light and fluffy and sweet enough to balance the cake. I turned half of it into a raspberry cream filling by macerating frozen raspberries and adding the juice to the filling. Bright pink in color but a wonderful raspberry flavor that balanced the lemon frosting and white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yay! Found a great cream filling recipe here. I used half butter/half shortening. Only had regular (not clear) vanilla extract on hand but this didn't change the while color of the cream at all. Piped it into cupcakes. Beware, the recipe as stated makes a ton of cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I even use it as a cake frosting, to me it's better than buttercream. Made this to frost the black chocolate cake (on Allrecipes) and everyone thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hanaxela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this cream filling was so good. i used it as filling in my doughnuts and it was a big hit. super sweet and directions are easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by SpecialKsGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Perfect! I quartered the recipe to fill a dozen maple crumb bars. The filling is light and fluffy and delicious. I used Spectrum Organic Non-hydrogenated Vegetable Shortening, which made it less greasy and less unhealthy than standard shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpecialKsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States