Holland Cream (White Cream Filling) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for! Easy to make and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Michigan City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This cream was just perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I used this cream to fill cream puffs. This cream is very similar to the cream inside of a cream filled donut. It is very sweet and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this cream filling was so good. i used it as filling in my doughnuts and it was a big hit. super sweet and directions are easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe was really good and easy to make, I followed it excactly and it came out good. The second time I made it, I did change it a bit. Instead of two cups of shortening I used 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of shortening. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I even use it as a cake frosting, to me it's better than buttercream. Made this to frost the black chocolate cake (on Allrecipes) and everyone thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I loved this filling. I made chocolate cupcakes and filled them and my daughter said she had never eaten anything so delicious in her life. I have been trying to find a recipe like this for years. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
It's super easy and very yummy. I made half the recipe, put in a bit more vanilla than it called for, used half butter/half shortening, and frosted a chocolate cake with it. Kids loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Used canola, and name brand shortening, was perfect in my homemade eclairs, on the second batch I added 1 cup of good quality melted peanut butter, and used it between soft chocolate cookies, absolutely delicious... thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Thank you for this amazing white cream filling recipe! Made it today and used it to fill lady locks (creme horns). The family loved them. I liked artslurry's spin on the recipe using the melted peanut butter. I'm gonna have to try it with chocolate cupcakes sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream

Top your favorite desserts with rich whipped cream.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States