Holiday Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I make apx 50 types of cookies for xmas-this one is really easy, really fast, really good tasting, and looks terrific on the platter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
My kids loved it. They expanded on the Christmas idea by making Christmas trees from the mixture and sprinkling it with colored candy sprinkles, gold and silver candy balls etc. Really added color to the Christas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Better than rice crispy treats! My family ate two batches in one day!! A must make and not just for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I didn't take the time to shape them into wreaths and they still looked nice. I just dropped them from a spoon on to waxed paper and put a few candies on each one. Very easy, fast, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I was so glad to find this recipe! My stepmother and I made these at Christmas time a year before she passed away, and the family loved them! I didn't think I would ever find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Fun to make with the little ones. Cute presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I have never used a recipe for these, but my Mom did these with us every Christmas, starting about 1990! The only difference we would make wreaths the full plate sized, and still use the Red Hots on them for the decorations, and give them as gifts! I have been making them ever since... and every year instead of trying to figure out what to get everyone on my list, my family makes these wreaths and another plate with Fudge, Divinity, cookies, and other goodies! They are a big hit every year, and every year I have more and more people that ask when we are going to make them... they can't wait for their goodie plates each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
My sister in law used to make these. I really have missed them and would like to thank you for putting the recipe down. I will be making them with my grandson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I think that that is a very, fun, coll, and creative recipie! I wish I could make it. How long are you supposed to let it cool?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I used these for a baby shower for twins. I used pink and blue food coloring and shaped them into baby booties and pacifiers. You can use molds and press the mixture into the mold as well. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States