Holiday Wreaths Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
My aunt use to make these when I was little so I gave them a try. They came together nicely. I followed the recipe exactly and put the bowl in a larger bowl with a little hot water to keep the mixture soft. They are very pretty on a cookie tray as they have a bright green color. They do not freeze or last long as they get a little mushy (at least in my house) so I would make these just a few days before Christmas or the event you are taking them to. Thanks for this recipe from my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I used these for a baby shower for twins. I used pink and blue food coloring and shaped them into baby booties and pacifiers. You can use molds and press the mixture into the mold as well. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I think that that is a very, fun, coll, and creative recipie! I wish I could make it. How long are you supposed to let it cool?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
My sister in law used to make these. I really have missed them and would like to thank you for putting the recipe down. I will be making them with my grandson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I have never used a recipe for these, but my Mom did these with us every Christmas, starting about 1990! The only difference we would make wreaths the full plate sized, and still use the Red Hots on them for the decorations, and give them as gifts! I have been making them ever since... and every year instead of trying to figure out what to get everyone on my list, my family makes these wreaths and another plate with Fudge, Divinity, cookies, and other goodies! They are a big hit every year, and every year I have more and more people that ask when we are going to make them... they can't wait for their goodie plates each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We actually did not eat most of these that we made. They were cute but I think I left them out too long cuz they got really hard. I made them with my 3 kids, ages 4-9, and really the mixture is too hot for them to handle straight out the pan so I had to form the wreaths. They got to put the red hots on though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very festive looking but I found it difficult to form into wreaths not only because the marshmallow starts to stiffen but also because the Corn Flakes make for a much less dense mixture which doesn't hold together as nicely. They taste ok, but in the future I'll just be sticking with Rice Krispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridaen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Fun to make with the little ones. Cute presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I was so glad to find this recipe! My stepmother and I made these at Christmas time a year before she passed away, and the family loved them! I didn't think I would ever find this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I didn't take the time to shape them into wreaths and they still looked nice. I just dropped them from a spoon on to waxed paper and put a few candies on each one. Very easy, fast, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Christmas Wreaths

These charming Christmas wreaths are festive and tasty.

Viennese Crescent Holiday Cookies

Serve a taste of tradition with these light, buttery cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States