Holiday Wreath Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
We have been making a version of this for years! Although its a little gooey to form (what rice krispies aren't?)they are super cute and really easy to make. We turn ours into "holly" strands and use it to decorate the edge of a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very tasty, creative and fun. Our (almost) 4 year old made these with us and it was a blast. We will be making these again for a cookie swap coming up. Thanks for the creative idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by felicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I did not have the time to create these into wreaths, so instead I pressed it all into a 9 x 13 pan and put colored sprinkles over all of it. Turned out perfect, everyone was happy (even though this isn't exactly hard to make) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Thanks for the great suggestions on designs. My 8 and 5 year olds had a ton of fun designing them for Xmas parties at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tow Babe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Pretty good-and cute too! Kids kept buggin me to "have another"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These came out great! The kids and Santa :-), loved them. Make sure your hands are VERY buttered and add more between forming each one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjschulze
Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Easy, fun and festive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
How can you go wrong? These were really cute and a nice addition to the Christmas Cookies this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We mke this every year for Christmas, but instead of using Kellogg's Rice Krispies, we use Kellogg's Corn Flakes and turn them into Holly with red hot candies for the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The kids couldn't keep their hands off them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States