Holiday Wreath Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We mke this every year for Christmas, but instead of using Kellogg's Rice Krispies, we use Kellogg's Corn Flakes and turn them into Holly with red hot candies for the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
We have been making a version of this for years! Although its a little gooey to form (what rice krispies aren't?)they are super cute and really easy to make. We turn ours into "holly" strands and use it to decorate the edge of a cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I did not have the time to create these into wreaths, so instead I pressed it all into a 9 x 13 pan and put colored sprinkles over all of it. Turned out perfect, everyone was happy (even though this isn't exactly hard to make) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
First time making this for my little sister's bake sale. It is easier to shape the wreaths when the mixture has cooled a little so it sticks together rather than on your hands. We chose to dip the wreaths face down in red and green sprinkles to make them more festive. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These came out great! The kids and Santa :-), loved them. Make sure your hands are VERY buttered and add more between forming each one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjschulze
Photo by Corinne
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I shaped these into "Moses baskets" for our Sunday School class' snack time when they were learning the Moses-in-the-bullrushes lessons. You have to keep adding butter to your hands for every treat that you form. They're VERY sticky. Couldn't think of what to make an edible baby Moses out of tho... so they just ate empty baskets :b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I love these, they are easy to make and very festive. But, I use Kellogs Frosted flakes instead of Rice crispies. It is very good, and the flakes look more "leafy". My family has been making these for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
How can you go wrong? These were really cute and a nice addition to the Christmas Cookies this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I love this recipe and use it a lot for holidays! The wreaths are so cute and so easy to decorate using red and green tart non-pareils and wiltons sparkling decorating gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Thanks for the great suggestions on designs. My 8 and 5 year olds had a ton of fun designing them for Xmas parties at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Johns Wootton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States