Holiday Turkey With Honey Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I used a 4-lb turkey half breast from Trader Joe's to make this glaze, cutting the recipe into 1/4 of the ingredients to do so. I only used a spoon to glaze the turkey every once in a while, and it took about 1 1/2 hour to cook. I thought it could have used pepper or even a little ginger or cayenne to "up" the seasoning a little. But it did make a great easy dinner, and I'd make it again. Thanks, keeky27!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very taste and we will make it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Used this glaze over grilled pork tenderloin. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I use this glaze for any bird that goes in the oven! LOve it! If I don't have marmalade I substitute orange soda or bar b que sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannylynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Quadrupled the recipe for a 25 lb turkey. I also added an 1/8 tsp of grated ginger to the sauce. When the turkey was finished I added 2 tsp of diluted corn starch to the left over sauce and served it. What a huge hit as a Christmas turkey. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BartenderM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: North Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Just made this for Christmas dinner. After spending all day basting the turkey every 30 minutes, I was very disappointed. Had to put foil over turkey 3 hours into cooking as it was browning very rapidly. Turkey was dry and did not retain any of the flavor of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and my adult sons who always insist that we also have ham cause they don't like turkey loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casaundra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Gabriel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe for our Christmas Turkey yesterday. It did not disappoint! Wonderful flavors, sealed in moisture, beautiful color bird! It was a great hit. The recipe's a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
i have done this with chicken and now turkey...the orange glaze is delicious for basting. i use brine turkey as i like my brine chicken as well...its always juicy when i brine. make sure you taste the brine water to your satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samreyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States