Holiday Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I have been making this appetizer for many many years, I absolutely love it!! One tip, use fresh shrimp instead of the canned stuff, it is WAY better!! Other than that, I like to use triscuits for my cracker of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was super-simple, and very popular at our Christmas Day celebration. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Simple and yummy! It's one of those things that once you start, you just can't stop eating it... until it's gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jody
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This made an excellent contribution to our Christmas Eve appetizer table. It's very festive and colorful thanks to the red and green peppers. Next time I might add extra shrimp. I definitely recommend adding the mozzarella and peppers - a splendid mixture of flavors when topped on a cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Green onion is the only other thing I added and only because I had it and saw it mentioned in another review and we love them. This dip is excellent and I already plan on making it for our New Years gathering. I agree with other reviewers in the fact that fresh shrimp is best but you'd have to chop it up really fine so canned salad ones worked perfectly for me. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I have been making the recipe for years, it was given to me by my aunt. It makes a very nice christmas presentation. I add celery, green onion and roma tomatoes to my topping. Also if I cant get fresh shrimp then I use frozen. Sociables crackers go really well. This looks very nice on an oval platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this last night for a New Year's Eve party and it was a hit. Some people didn't realize it was shrimp. I liked it a lot and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have made this recpies a couple of times now and am planning on making it again at Christmas. So delicious and everyone could not stop eating it until it was gone! I also added some green onion and cut back on the amount of cocktail sauce. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is a version of a family recipe we have used for years and is a favorite for Thanksgiving and Christmas while we wait for dinner. We don't add the peppers or Mozz. Cheese, great idea!! Have to try it this year. The plate I use 2 packs of cream cheese for all the guest at my cousins and plate is always empty by the time dinner is over, everyone loves it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abstractannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bexley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a big hit at the family Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States