Holiday Red Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Sorry to say I did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fantastic punch! We added some lemon-lime soda to it to give it a little sweetness and some sparkle. We adults also discovered it makes a nice adult beverage when you add a little vodka to your cup. We particularly enjoyed the blueberry vodka with it, but also tried (and liked) citrus vodka with it and plain vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this for a Baby Shower and I guess the guests enjoyed it because the punch bowl was left empty. I was told it was a bit tangy, so I added sugar before serving it. I also did not care for the floating pulp but did not get any negative feedback regarding it. I don't think you need the red food coloring because it seemed red enough, but if you want a darker punch, I'm sure it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great! all the adults and the kids loved this we made it for thanksgiving and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I didn't enjoy this recipe. It tasted like Hawaiian Punch with carbonation and pineapple juice added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
excellent taste, i used some carbonated water to give it some fizz, worked great, will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Served at company holiday party. No one drank the sodas etc until this punch had vanished. Thanks for a refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this punch for 2 holiday parties and my future daughter-in-law's mother is going to make it for the wedding. Adults and kids both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this punch for a girls' night. It was tasty, and most everyone complimented on it being good. I used regular lemonade because that's what I had on hand. I also used the Juicy Juice fruit punch (lighter in color than other fruit punch). My punch wasn't red at all, and it could be because of the ingredients I used. It looked like cider or cloudy apple juice. I didn't add the red food coloring. I might next time just to make it a little more visually appealing. Update: Made again on 8/4/11. I added 1/2 teaspoon red food coloring and it was just the right color! A tablespoon of food coloring is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States