Holiday Red Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Sorry to say I did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Fantastic punch! We added some lemon-lime soda to it to give it a little sweetness and some sparkle. We adults also discovered it makes a nice adult beverage when you add a little vodka to your cup. We particularly enjoyed the blueberry vodka with it, but also tried (and liked) citrus vodka with it and plain vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this for a Baby Shower and I guess the guests enjoyed it because the punch bowl was left empty. I was told it was a bit tangy, so I added sugar before serving it. I also did not care for the floating pulp but did not get any negative feedback regarding it. I don't think you need the red food coloring because it seemed red enough, but if you want a darker punch, I'm sure it would be okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was great! all the adults and the kids loved this we made it for thanksgiving and it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I didn't enjoy this recipe. It tasted like Hawaiian Punch with carbonation and pineapple juice added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
excellent taste, i used some carbonated water to give it some fizz, worked great, will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Served at company holiday party. No one drank the sodas etc until this punch had vanished. Thanks for a refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I made this punch for 2 holiday parties and my future daughter-in-law's mother is going to make it for the wedding. Adults and kids both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this punch for a girls' night. It was tasty, and most everyone complimented on it being good. I used regular lemonade because that's what I had on hand. I also used the Juicy Juice fruit punch (lighter in color than other fruit punch). My punch wasn't red at all, and it could be because of the ingredients I used. It looked like cider or cloudy apple juice. I didn't add the red food coloring. I might next time just to make it a little more visually appealing. Update: Made again on 8/4/11. I added 1/2 teaspoon red food coloring and it was just the right color! A tablespoon of food coloring is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States