Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This was a great holiday punch and got very good reviews at my recent party. It's a nice, simple, not overly sweet punch. I even gave away the print-out of the recipe and had to come back to print another for myself. I floated a few whole cranberries in for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This is a super-delicious punch! I always serve it for Christmas and I am always asked for the recipe! Don't pass this one by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Easy and delicious. Make 1 day ahead. I used only 2 tsp. Almond Extract, and it was delicious. Everyone at the jewelry party loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I made this punch for an office party last week and it got such rave reviews everyone at work is requesting it everyday! I also floated fresh cranberries and pineapple in for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I served this punch today at a baby shower and it was delicious!! I only planned on one batch, so a girlfriend had to run to the store to get more ginger ale & pineapple juice!! This punch truly is delicious as well as easy!! We floated frozen rasberries in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This is a really great punch. I was looking for something I could serve to both little ones, and adults for my grandson's 1st birthday party. This hit the spot! I had people standing around the table with their cups, waiting in line! Also was quite healthy for the little ones, and no caffeine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
A tasty punch recipe that isn't loaded with a ton of sugar. The almond extract adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I served this punch at a large function. I had to fix eight batches before the night was through. I was surpirsed to hear so many people rave about my punch. I love how it was not too sweet, as punch can tend to be. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I did not have Almond extract and I used Vanilla instead and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, both kids and adults!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the second year I served this punch at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I added crushed pineapple to the punch and let it sit overnight which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States