Holiday Punch II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Love this recipe! The almond extract is a super secret ingredient. I usually substitute Sprite for the Ginger Ale and omit the sugar since the juice and Sprite is sugary enough. I've also used Blueberry Pomegranate juice in place of the cranberry and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I made this for a Christmas dinner and it was GONE before I could go back for seconds, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is delicious! I picked up pineapple/orange juice by mistake but it worked perfectly. Garnished it with orange slices and frozen cranberries. Everyone loved it...barely any left. Here's a tip for those who want an adult version...mix in some Travis Hasse's "Apple Pie Liqueur." Great with Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I am usually not a big punch drinker but made this for a holiday Ladies Event and it was a BIG hit. I made 6 batches and was left with less then a gallon of punch at the very end. Fantastic!! We had a punch dispenser with a spout at the bottom and I put fresh cranberries in it that floated at the top. It looked pretty and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a really quick and easy recipe...I didn't refrigerate it for one day (only for a few hours) and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was easy and very good. I offered a orange flavored vodka to those who wanted spiked punch. At the end of the party the punch and vodka was gone! Even the guys loved it! I did the iced cranberry mold and it worked beautifully. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Served this at Thanksgiving, for the first time, and the adults and the kids loved it! The only thing I changed was that I used Splenda instead of sugar (because I didn't have any sugar in the house).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent punch! It has the flavor of an exotic rum drink with no alcohol. I substituted diet ginger ale to keep it from being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
One of my favorite punch recipes. I freeze the juice mixture and set out a few hours before I'm going to use it then add the ginger ale....absolutely delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States