Holiday Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This punch was a big hit Thanksgiving! Only variation I used was Grenadine,quarter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I make this punch for almost every holiday gathering or birthday party and everyone loves it...it makes quite a bit but I've actually had to make more! Great recipe and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this punch for our Thanksgiving, everyone loved it!!! I omitted the cherries and oranges, added fresh raspberries and blue berries. Will use at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Love this!!! And much less sugar than other similar recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
this is a great holiday punch recipe! i made some modifications... took out the lemonade and orange juice (mostly b/c it made the color of the punch a bit muddy and tasted a bit sour for me) and i replaced it with orangina. i also switched out the cherries and added frozen raspberries instead. keep a bottle of red wine on the side for guests to add an ounce or 2 to their drink. excellent holiday drink! thank you very much for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvfood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northvale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I've made this for a few different events in a 2 gallon drink cooler with a spout. It is refreshing and delicious and not overly sweet and the leftovers hold the sparkle for a few days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We made this for Christmas, and it was really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susabelle
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Perfect Punch! Thanks very much for this recipe. I made this for a Holiday party and it turned out perfect and delicous. I appreciate that all the ingredients are basic and inexpensive. I added an ice ring as others suggested, which made for a very nice presentation. I reserved some of the punch for the ice ring and added orange slices and a few strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Easy and good but not great. Will keep trying new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Fantastic punch! I was afraid it was too much punch. I made a full batch for a christmas party- it was gone within 2 hours! I had to make a second batch. Everyone loved it. I left it as is and had rum on the side for those who wanted a kick. This is a must have for a party! Next time when I make it I will prepare an ice ring with juice the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States