Holiday Punch I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Big hit at my Chritmas gathering my friends couldn't get enough. I had some frozen whole cranberries on hand so I used these instead of the marachino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This punch went SOOOOO fast! Great for kids and adults. For New Years I plan on adding mango rum to the adult punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Made this for Thanksgiving Day with a group of 23 family members. Went over very well, but nothing spectacular. I liked it because it wasn't overly sweet. I dropped in frozen cranberries instead of the marashino cherries, it was definitely a festive looking punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEVEN_STOKES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. It was perfect for the kids and the adults spiked it with their favorite alcohol. Instead of adding the fruit directly to the punch, i froze it in a bit of water and sprite and added the big ice chunk to the punch. It made a great visual and kept the punch cool all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very refreshing. Only change I made was using 100% Juice Cranberry juice instead of Carnberry juice cocktail gave it A more "Refreshing" taste. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This punch was a big hit at a recent celebration and we received several requests for the recipe. It was very easy to make and we will definitely make it again! I used pink lemonade. I lessened the amount of lemonade and added a bit more OJ. In addition to the orange slices, we added some fresh orange peel strings with a zester. Rather than the ginger ale, we replaced it with 50/50 (sour soda) so it wouldn't be too sweet. The fun part was adding some small ice molds using mini bundt pans and froze white cranberry juice, fresh cranberries, orange zest and an orange slice in each one. It was very festive and overall a great recipe to use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
I didn't like how tart the cranberry juice made it, so I added extra lemonade and orange juice and gingerale. It was pretty good, but I've made better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Over all this was a great punch, I didn't pay enough attention to the portion size though and in the future I'd make it a half recipe. Thank goodness I have a large punch bowl. I also doubled the orange juice as I found it too gingerale-y for me. I floated sliced or oranges and frozen pineapple and strawberries in it to keep it cold instead of ice, keep your punch from getting watered down. Good punch recipe I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was pretty good. I had almost none left. It wasn't spectacular like I was expecting but it was a quick and easy recipe for a pleasing punch. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States