Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this is really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great! I took the others suggestion and only used 2 1/2 cups sugar. Couldnt even tell that was a change. I also was out of nutmeg and it was perfect, not missed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very moist! Made 3 loaves! Family really liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made it pretty much as is except for the spices. I used 2 heaping tsp of pumpkin pie spice, a heaping tsp of cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp cloves. The pumpkin pie spice is pretty much the same as the spices called for in the recipe so it worked out really well. I also baked in 2 9-inch loaf pans instead of the 3 7-in pans. I had to bake for another 20 to 30 minutes but the bread still came out moist and delicious, and the top didn't get too brown either. I sprinkled the tops with powdered sugar right after I took them out of the oven which added a nice touch. I loved this recipe, it has definitely become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mriann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe. Following others suggestions I cut the sugar to 2 1/2 cups. Left out raisins and used pecans instead of walnuts. The recipe makes 2 good sized loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I started making this bread and I put all the sugar in the bowl. Talk about an eye opener. I couldn't in good conscience serve this to anyone. This recipe has way too much sugar. I chose a healthier bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this pumpkin bread for the first time over Thanksgiving and my brother sent me a text asking for some more for Christmas!! It was melt in your mouth delicious. I did steam a leftover pumpkin that didn't make it to a jack-o-lantern instead of using canned puree. My very large family just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread ever. I doubled the recipe and it made 9 small loaves and 11 large one. I only put in 3 cups of white sugar and 1 cup of brown and it was still sweet enough. My family doesnt want me to give it away as gifts. It will be a holiday tradition from this day on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great basic recipe! I split the batter into batches and added dried cranberries to one and dried chopped dates to the other. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this bread for Christmas gifts and my friends and family love it. I use dried cranberries instead of raisins, and I only had 2cups of white sugar, so I added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States