Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread ever. I doubled the recipe and it made 9 small loaves and 11 large one. I only put in 3 cups of white sugar and 1 cup of brown and it was still sweet enough. My family doesnt want me to give it away as gifts. It will be a holiday tradition from this day on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great basic recipe! I split the batter into batches and added dried cranberries to one and dried chopped dates to the other. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this bread for Christmas gifts and my friends and family love it. I use dried cranberries instead of raisins, and I only had 2cups of white sugar, so I added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
very moist and great flavor--I left out the raisins. Great compliments from everyone--I made 8 mini loaves and gave them out instead of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I make this minus raisins and substitue 3 tsp of either pumpkin pie spice or Pampered Chef Cinnamon Spice Plus - it is a neighborhood hit! Incredibly moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALoJax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Moist, tasty bread. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teamsmkt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I skipped the raisins and nuts (not a huge fan of in cakes, etc) and it was still delicious. Just threw everything into the Kitchen Aid and voila! Couldn't have been easier, and it came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
YUMMY!! I added chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was by far the best bread ever! I exhanged the egg out as my son is allergic for 1/2 tsp dry yeast to 1/4 cup warm water to set up in and I changed the white sugar out for Splenda. The bread came out wonderful and I am dieting so I have to watch myself. VERY VERY GOOD! It is a keeper by far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I just took the bread out of the oven and its delicious. I'm going to have a hard time giving any of this away. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States