Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made a few minor changes to the recipe, but it turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this loaf this morning and left off 1 cup of the sugar. It was moist and delicious and tasted just as good without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is nearly identical to a number of other pumpkin bread recipes and so it’s as good and as dependable as the others are. There might be a very slight variation in the amount of water (or orange juice) or flour among them (however, sugar always seem to prevail at three cups and oil at one cup) and with the seasoning as well –generally five or so teaspoons of a combination of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, pumpkin pie spice and/or allspice. Therefore, you can make this one confidently, as it is a general, basic recipe that has stood the test of time. I have nothing against walnuts or raisins but I substituted about 1-1/2 cups of fresh, whole cranberries since I had them to use. I baked this in two 9x5” loaves for 60-65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
One of my favorite recipes! I cut the sugar down to 2 cups,increase the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons, and add 1 tsp of vanilla to the wet ingredients. The texture is so soft and fluffy. The taste is delicious. I have made them as regular size muffins (baked 22 minutes) and mini muffins (15 minutes). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jarrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is the BEST pumpkin bread I have ever made! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This bread got rave reviews. Very moist. I increased the water to 1 cup and heated it and poured over the raisins as suggested. Also added 1/4tsp to 1/2tsp ground gringer. A little struddel (brown sugar, chopped walnuts & cinnamon) gave it a nice topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOCHYROCKET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very delicious, moist bread. It makes great cupcakes, too. I didn't make any modifications b/c the recipe is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Any suggestions for adjusting the baking temperature and time if baking in small disposable foil loaf pans (the kind you use for giving small gifts)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
i made this for the first time at thankgiving and it was mouth watering to die foe bread . LOVED IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This bread is soooooo delicious. I left out the walnuts and raisins and you don't miss them at all. This will become a year round favorite in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States