Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This pumpkin bread is wonderful! I didn't have any raisins so I skipped that, but I think it would have made it even better. Just enough sweet and spice for my husband and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
very easy recipe, but I doubled the spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, as it makes so many loaves at once. One loaf can have nuts, one can have raisins and one can have mini chocolate chips.I substituted Cinnamon applesauce for the oil and thought it gave it some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this bread without raisins or nuts and it is delicious. My family wolfed it down. It's moist and sweet and flavorful. It's going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe was very tasty, but the suggested cooking time was a bit too long. It is a little better when slightly under cooked, 40-45 minutes in the oven is better than 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelgrad01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was super moist! I made a couple changes that my family loved. First, I cut the sugar to 2 2/3 cup and instead of oil, put in 1 cup applesauce. We don't like raisins or nuts, so we left those out. Instead of all loaves, I saved some of the batter for mini muffins and topped each muffin (before cooking) with a few choc chips. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Bake this bread every halloween. Favourite with the family and the house smells wonderful with the scent of the spices when baking. My children love this bread after Trick or Treating, slightly warm with a little custard..oohh yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is really good. The bread is really moist and to be honest it was really easy to make. I'm not the best when it comes to following directions, and have in fact burned water. I always tried to help my mom make bread any type of bread and this seems very similar to what she always made. I also did not put any nuts or raisins in it, as the family doesn't really like them that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riley's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This bread was the most delicious pumpkin anything that I have ever devoured. Being a horrible klutz in the kitchen, this was impossible for even me to mess up. I overfilled one of the bread tins by accident but saved the top from burning in the oven by covering it with foil during the last 10 minutes of baking. I made a separate batch of mini-muffins at 170 C for 20 minutes. The bread especially was super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States