Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best pumpkin bread by far! Made it last year and my friends instantly became addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for about 2 years and LOVE it! Changes I've made are as follows. I usually double the batch because I am usually giving some away or I freeze it for instant breakfasts for my children. When doubling, I use 7 eggs, 1 1/4 c of water, 4.5 cups of sugar, I don't add salt, only use cinnamon and a lot of it, and I use coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. It comes out light and fluffy yet a hearty bread that sure is filling. Love this recipe and it is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I baked this for Christmas to give away to friends. It was wonderful! Moist and easy to make. I substituted only 1/2 c of applesauce for 1/2 c oil and used pecans. I think this is a versatile bread and will try experimenting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved it so did the people that received it as gifts. I added chunks of fresh apple to see what it would taste like instead of raisins. Very good. This is an easy excellent recipe. Thank you E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
In the past week, I have baked this pumpkin bread recipe four times.... and shared it with friends and family. Everyone raved about it! It is quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy  Thatcher-Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made a few minor changes to the recipe, but it turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this loaf this morning and left off 1 cup of the sugar. It was moist and delicious and tasted just as good without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is nearly identical to a number of other pumpkin bread recipes and so it’s as good and as dependable as the others are. There might be a very slight variation in the amount of water (or orange juice) or flour among them (however, sugar always seem to prevail at three cups and oil at one cup) and with the seasoning as well –generally five or so teaspoons of a combination of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, pumpkin pie spice and/or allspice. Therefore, you can make this one confidently, as it is a general, basic recipe that has stood the test of time. I have nothing against walnuts or raisins but I substituted about 1-1/2 cups of fresh, whole cranberries since I had them to use. I baked this in two 9x5” loaves for 60-65 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
One of my favorite recipes! I cut the sugar down to 2 cups,increase the cinnamon to 2 teaspoons, and add 1 tsp of vanilla to the wet ingredients. The texture is so soft and fluffy. The taste is delicious. I have made them as regular size muffins (baked 22 minutes) and mini muffins (15 minutes). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jarrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is the BEST pumpkin bread I have ever made! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States