Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great tasting pumpkin bread. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and it turned out great. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was what I was wanting. I didn't add the nuts or raisins because I don't like those and I only did one cup of white sugar and 2 brown. I just prefer that taste. This is a great recipe and the spices were just right for me. I'll be making this for gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty! I love how the top seemed to get a little carmalized almost! :) I did it in a 9x13 pan for 50-55 mins and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I don't make pumpkin bread very often but when I do my recipe is very similar (a bit less sugar and oil). I always substitute orange juice (fresh) for the water. Gives it an interesting taste and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I tried this bread as soon as it came out of the oven and my first thought was that it did not taste sweet. After it sat and cooled for about half an hour though, the sweetness came through and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! I had no idea what I was going to do with half a can of pumpkin (leftover from pumpkin cheesecake), so I decided to scale and make this recipe. I got rave reviews. As with all "cake-breads", I cooled it wrapped in foil to keep the crust soft. Delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I baked this recipe at my nieces' request for pumpkin bread, and they flipped for it. (My sister, finishing the last piece before church this morning, loudly proclaimed that this is the best bread I've ever made.) ***Used pecans instead of any lesser nut and golden raisins for regular raisins.*** Guess you could say Holiday Pumpkin Bread was a hit...but why save this recipe for a holiday? I vote for baking this any time you find a can of pumpkin in the back of the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mad4books

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is by far my fav pumpkin bread! I never have allspice so I made it w/o it and it was still sensational! I live in high alt. 7500 ft and I had to adjust it a little. I added a tad more liquids, less sugar and a tiny bit less baking soda/podwer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is the first time I've ever made pumpkin bread, and it turned out delicious! I didn't have allspice, so I used pumpkin pie spice instead and the results were great. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States