Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Mmmm good! a little note for those a little inexperienced (like me).. Fill the loaf pans maybe 3/4 of the way. I filled mine up a little too close to the top and while baking.. it overflowed. Also, instead of raisins and nuts, I added chocolate chips. Yum. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definately use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I used 2 cups of sugar instead of 3, used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, and a little extra of each quantity of spice. I also used pumpkin puree from our pumpkin carvings. It turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Amazing! I didn't have the smaller loaf pans, so I just used two 5x9, and they turned out great. Oh, also I used all whole wheat flour because it is what I had, and although I'm sure they were more solid with the wheat, they were still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is a great tasting pumpkin bread. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce and it turned out great. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was what I was wanting. I didn't add the nuts or raisins because I don't like those and I only did one cup of white sugar and 2 brown. I just prefer that taste. This is a great recipe and the spices were just right for me. I'll be making this for gifts for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Quick, easy, and tasty! I love how the top seemed to get a little carmalized almost! :) I did it in a 9x13 pan for 50-55 mins and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I don't make pumpkin bread very often but when I do my recipe is very similar (a bit less sugar and oil). I always substitute orange juice (fresh) for the water. Gives it an interesting taste and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I tried this bread as soon as it came out of the oven and my first thought was that it did not taste sweet. After it sat and cooled for about half an hour though, the sweetness came through and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! I had no idea what I was going to do with half a can of pumpkin (leftover from pumpkin cheesecake), so I decided to scale and make this recipe. I got rave reviews. As with all "cake-breads", I cooled it wrapped in foil to keep the crust soft. Delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Micanopy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States