Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i love this website and everyones suggestions. they work out really well. and it good to know what substitutions work. they also make things healthier that way. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever made. I used 1/2 cup OJ, 1/2 cup water, and 2/3 cup of oil. I accidentally doubled the oil and had to double the recipe but the 6 loaves came out perfectly. I baked 3 with raisins and 3 without. The raisin loaves are definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent!! Light, flavorful, awesome. I, too, cut the sugar down to 2 cups, and substituted 1/2 c. applesauce for the oil. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamagillett
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Perfect Pumpkin Bread! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Remarkable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I've come across. Very easy to make, flavorful, and moist. And, not to mention if you make it plain, and add some cream cheese frosting you have a fabulous cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My Grandmother always made pumpkin bread around the holidays and this recipe reminds me of hers. It was very moist. I cut the recipe in half, added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and baked in a 9x5 inch glass baking dish. It was done in 1 hour and 5 minutes. The smell was wonderful and filled the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I can't keep enough of this on the plate when I serve it. It is a hit even with my husband, and he doesn't like pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
It was terrific....and it is all gone. I made two loaves, then four more...froze a few and it is all gone! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
With an abundant supply of fresh pumpkins, I browsed the net for ideas - and this is what I found. Wow!! I have made this several times over with a few adjustments - honey instead of sugar; wheat + plain flour, half and half; soak raisins in hot water and then use the flavoured water. A master piece that my husband and I love to indulge...lol. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States