Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Loved this pumpking bread! I'm making another batch right now. Ymmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is so good I usually make it several times over the holidays, and not usually the same way twice. You can substitute dried cranberries for the raisins, pecans for the walnuts, it all works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was WONDERFUL! Following the advice of the first review, I made this weight watchers friendly. Left out nuts and raisins, added chocolate chips (still only 4 points each muffin--2 each without chocolate), and made into muffins. KIDS loved them, FRIENDS loved them! Will make again, without chocolate chips and with a maple glaze...YUM. This is a keeper for sure! Love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i love this website and everyones suggestions. they work out really well. and it good to know what substitutions work. they also make things healthier that way. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread I've ever made. I used 1/2 cup OJ, 1/2 cup water, and 2/3 cup of oil. I accidentally doubled the oil and had to double the recipe but the 6 loaves came out perfectly. I baked 3 with raisins and 3 without. The raisin loaves are definitely better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Excellent!! Light, flavorful, awesome. I, too, cut the sugar down to 2 cups, and substituted 1/2 c. applesauce for the oil. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamagillett
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Perfect Pumpkin Bread! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Remarkable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I've come across. Very easy to make, flavorful, and moist. And, not to mention if you make it plain, and add some cream cheese frosting you have a fabulous cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My Grandmother always made pumpkin bread around the holidays and this recipe reminds me of hers. It was very moist. I cut the recipe in half, added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and baked in a 9x5 inch glass baking dish. It was done in 1 hour and 5 minutes. The smell was wonderful and filled the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States