Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this is really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Great! I took the others suggestion and only used 2 1/2 cups sugar. Couldnt even tell that was a change. I also was out of nutmeg and it was perfect, not missed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Very moist! Made 3 loaves! Family really liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was a great recipe. I made it pretty much as is except for the spices. I used 2 heaping tsp of pumpkin pie spice, a heaping tsp of cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp cloves. The pumpkin pie spice is pretty much the same as the spices called for in the recipe so it worked out really well. I also baked in 2 9-inch loaf pans instead of the 3 7-in pans. I had to bake for another 20 to 30 minutes but the bread still came out moist and delicious, and the top didn't get too brown either. I sprinkled the tops with powdered sugar right after I took them out of the oven which added a nice touch. I loved this recipe, it has definitely become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mriann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a great recipe. Following others suggestions I cut the sugar to 2 1/2 cups. Left out raisins and used pecans instead of walnuts. The recipe makes 2 good sized loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I started making this bread and I put all the sugar in the bowl. Talk about an eye opener. I couldn't in good conscience serve this to anyone. This recipe has way too much sugar. I chose a healthier bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this pumpkin bread for the first time over Thanksgiving and my brother sent me a text asking for some more for Christmas!! It was melt in your mouth delicious. I did steam a leftover pumpkin that didn't make it to a jack-o-lantern instead of using canned puree. My very large family just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread ever. I doubled the recipe and it made 9 small loaves and 11 large one. I only put in 3 cups of white sugar and 1 cup of brown and it was still sweet enough. My family doesnt want me to give it away as gifts. It will be a holiday tradition from this day on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great basic recipe! I split the batter into batches and added dried cranberries to one and dried chopped dates to the other. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made this bread for Christmas gifts and my friends and family love it. I use dried cranberries instead of raisins, and I only had 2cups of white sugar, so I added a 1/2 cup of brown sugar. It turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States