Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I just finished making my third batch in a week. I cut the oil to 1/4 cup and used 3/4 cup applesauce as suggested by another reviewer, otherwise followed recipe as written. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
WOW! This bread is so simple to make and the taste is amazing! It was so good that at Thanksgiving my Dad was "so full" he couldn't finish what was on his plate because he ate so much of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I will never use another pumpkin bread recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This pumpkin bread is wonderful! I didn't have any raisins so I skipped that, but I think it would have made it even better. Just enough sweet and spice for my husband and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
very easy recipe, but I doubled the spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, as it makes so many loaves at once. One loaf can have nuts, one can have raisins and one can have mini chocolate chips.I substituted Cinnamon applesauce for the oil and thought it gave it some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I made this bread without raisins or nuts and it is delicious. My family wolfed it down. It's moist and sweet and flavorful. It's going into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe was very tasty, but the suggested cooking time was a bit too long. It is a little better when slightly under cooked, 40-45 minutes in the oven is better than 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelgrad01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was super moist! I made a couple changes that my family loved. First, I cut the sugar to 2 2/3 cup and instead of oil, put in 1 cup applesauce. We don't like raisins or nuts, so we left those out. Instead of all loaves, I saved some of the batter for mini muffins and topped each muffin (before cooking) with a few choc chips. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States