Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
yummy and moist, left out raisins, and sprinkled nuts on top for a more decorative look, subbed out some of the flour for some ground golden flax and oat meal, also left out some of the sugar, and added extra spices because I like it that way. added some ginger and turmeric to. just for a little added health kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elisah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMR824
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I loved this recipe, I personally added 1/4 nutmeg, 1/4 cinnamon, and 1/4 allspice and I didn't use raisins or nuts because of family allergies. I was also using pumpkins from our garden so we puréed the pumpkin and I used that, but I added another half cup of the purée. And it turned out great, my batch made enough for a bunt cake pan and a loaf pan! I will have to try it again and maybe add some cranberries and raisins! I also made my own glaze for the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I wrote a review on a similar recipe but this is actually the one I use. Very small different though. The salt is less on the other one and the spices slightly different amounts. Minor with good results either way but I prefer this one. I have made this since 1970!! It freezes very well if properly wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best pumpkin bread by far! Made it last year and my friends instantly became addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for about 2 years and LOVE it! Changes I've made are as follows. I usually double the batch because I am usually giving some away or I freeze it for instant breakfasts for my children. When doubling, I use 7 eggs, 1 1/4 c of water, 4.5 cups of sugar, I don't add salt, only use cinnamon and a lot of it, and I use coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil. It comes out light and fluffy yet a hearty bread that sure is filling. Love this recipe and it is a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I baked this for Christmas to give away to friends. It was wonderful! Moist and easy to make. I substituted only 1/2 c of applesauce for 1/2 c oil and used pecans. I think this is a versatile bread and will try experimenting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Loved it so did the people that received it as gifts. I added chunks of fresh apple to see what it would taste like instead of raisins. Very good. This is an easy excellent recipe. Thank you E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
In the past week, I have baked this pumpkin bread recipe four times.... and shared it with friends and family. Everyone raved about it! It is quick, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy  Thatcher-Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made a few minor changes to the recipe, but it turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Garber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Made this loaf this morning and left off 1 cup of the sugar. It was moist and delicious and tasted just as good without all the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States