Holiday Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Fabulous.. I made it with left over squash and replaced most of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A seasonal crowd pleaser! Loved by everyone! Very moist and aromatic. I didn't put any nuts or raisins in mine but it definitely didn't feel like it was missing anything. Highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
i tried several recipes on this site -- this is the best. i soaked raisins in water while preparing ingredients --- best flavor, moist, you get 3 loaves, MY FAMILY LOVES THIS =
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This bread was good, but it was a little too "spicey" for my southern tastebuds. I got my Grandmother's recipe out and saw that her's was similar but did not use ground cloves and only used 1/2 a tsp. of the nutmeg and allspice instead of the 1 tsp this recipe calls for. Her's also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I think that made the bread! Also, this recipe doesn't give good directions for adding the wet and dry ingredients together. If you just "add" them, the batter is lumpy. Mix the dry together in one bowl, the wet in another and slowly add the wet to the dry as you stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Loved it! I made my own pumpkin puree and prepared the pans with Baking Pam spray, but other than that I kept everything else the same. Everyone loved it and said it wasn't overwhelmingly "pumpkinish" (as these holiday breads can sometimes be).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Loved this pumpking bread! I'm making another batch right now. Ymmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is so good I usually make it several times over the holidays, and not usually the same way twice. You can substitute dried cranberries for the raisins, pecans for the walnuts, it all works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was WONDERFUL! Following the advice of the first review, I made this weight watchers friendly. Left out nuts and raisins, added chocolate chips (still only 4 points each muffin--2 each without chocolate), and made into muffins. KIDS loved them, FRIENDS loved them! Will make again, without chocolate chips and with a maple glaze...YUM. This is a keeper for sure! Love it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
i love this website and everyones suggestions. they work out really well. and it good to know what substitutions work. they also make things healthier that way. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States